Just telling you that I am alright

 

Hiya, 

 

Well, I admit that it has been quite a while since my last entry, but January was a busy month for me. So let me give you a brief summary about what I did during the previous weeks ...

 

2 January 2020: Marina (our Croatian exchange student) and I went for a day out in London. It was my fourth time there, but Marina has never been to London before, so she was very excited about our trip. We went for a long walk around the City of London and Westminster and we also went to the Tate Modern (which I wanted to do because ... well, I like contemporary and modern art).

3 January 2020: I met up with my FRIENDS Maïsha, Sally, Tatiana, Rosie and Liz (muhahaha, I finally made it to use the word “friends” -> okay, if you read my previous entry, you will know why I am acting so weird ...*). We spent the day playing video games, killing people in the ‘mafia game’ and listening to a lot of Tea by our charming narrator Sally.

 

(*And yes, I still think that I will get into trouble because of this. :_D )

 

4 January 2020: Laura, Peter, Morgan, Marina, some good friends of Laura and Peter and I went for a walk through the forest where a pretty sunset awaits us.

7 January 2020: For some reason I survived my first debate at school.

 

8 January 2020: For our curriculum at school, we need to participate in a research programme and therefore I’m doing the orchard project, which is basically about how biodiversity affects the wellbeing of students. Part of our project was a trip to the zoology museum in Oxford where we took a look ‘behind the scenes’. For example, there was one room where loads of (dead) insects where stored in shelves and we were allowed to randomly pull out these shelves, so it was always like opening a little treasure chest. :)

13 January: Liz and I gave an assembly about an environmental project for year 9-13 at our school and I actually survived talking into a microphone in front of at least f***ing 200 people.

 

31 January: I started taking piano lessons again.

 

2 February: Tatiana, Liz and I went to a concert of the band Waterparks in London and IT WAS GREAT.

 

6 February: I survived the first meeting of the Eco Society that I started at school.

 

Well, I guess that’s it for today (it is Friday and I luckily have a day off school, so I am lazy and don’t feel like writing a long entry).

 

Have a lovely day and see you soon,

Sandra