Self-isolation day 1

insanity (out of 10): 0

something random: There is an entire Wikipedia article about TOILET PAPER ORIENTATION? 

-> https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toilet_paper_orientation 

 

Hello,

 

I know … it was a while ago since I published my last entry and quite a lot of things happened in the meantime. I guess the most shocking news are that my school has now finally shut down because of the corona virus.

Yeah! :( 

 

Some international students have decided to go back to their native countries, but my host family is happy for me to stay with them  until the end of my exchange programme. Yeah! :)

 

Well, the reason for the slightly dramatic title of this entry is that I had the idea of doing something like a "daily newsletter" with the aim to cheer up my friends and (host) family because almost all of them are in self-isolation by now. So my topic for today is flowers.

 

Did anybody realize that it was the official beginning of spring yesterday? I really like spring because after months of coldness, you can finally go for a walk without freezing to death and there are so many birds and plants to discover. That's why Marina and I went for a walk in the morning to see what flowers there are in the gardens of our neighbourhood.

 

 

Have a lovely day and "Halt die Ohren steif!"

Sandra :)

 

PS: The internet tells me that the English equivalent of "Halt the Ohren steif" is "Keep your chin up", but this sounds a bit too pretentious in my opinion … Well, if you translate the phrase word-by-word, it would be something like "Keep your ears stiff" … :_D